Contact Us

Prospective Students
CGA Alberta is no longer accepting new applicants to the program. Please visit www.albertaaccountants.org for info on applying to the CPA Canada Education Program.

 

CGA Alberta is the governing and regulatory body responsible for the training, certification and promotion of Alberta’s nearly 9,000 CGAs and CGA students. In October 2012, CMA Alberta and CGA Alberta announced the unification of the two organizations as part of a national effort to create a single Canadian accounting profession. In June 2013, members of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Alberta (ICAA) voted to join the unification process in Alberta and now the three bodies are working together to develop a new merged accounting body. You can learn more about the national unification efforts at www.cpacanada.ca.

 

CGA Students
Student Services, studentservices@cga-alberta.org

 

CGA Members
Member Services (designated CGAs), MemberService@cga-alberta.org 
Public Practice & Accountant Referral Service, PublicAccounting@cga-alberta.org

 

Other Questions?


Address Change?  Not receiving emails from CGA Alberta?

My CGA Profile (must be logged in to the website to access)

 

Career Centre
hireacga@cga-alberta.org 

 

Media Contact
Janice Harrington, Vice President, Communications & Government Relations, jharrington@cga-alberta.org

 

Marketing Opportunities
Quinta Asaah, Officer, Marketing, qasaah@cma-alberta.com

 

Accounting
Amineh Khalil, Accounting Assistant, akhalil@cga-alberta.org

 

Executive Staff 
Larry Presiloski, MBA, FCGA, Chief Operating Officer
lpresiloski@cga-alberta.org

 

Janice Harrington, Vice President, Communications & Government Relations
jharrington@cga-alberta.org

 

Theresa Eliuk, Vice President, Operations
teliuk@cga-alberta.org

 

Susan Campbell, MBA, CGA, Vice President Education
scampbell@cga-alberta.org

 

Breton Thoen, Vice President, Business Systems
bthoen@cga-alberta.org

 

Sandy Umpherville, CGA, Vice President, Member Services & Regulatory Standards
sumpherville@cga-alberta.org


Telephone: 1-800-661-1078 (outside Calgary)

                    or (403) 299-1300 (Calgary area)

Fax:             (403) 299-1339

Address:     Suite 100, 325 Manning Rd NE  
                    Calgary AB T2E 2P5

Business Hours:

8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.        Monday - Thursday
8:30 a.m. to noon.              Friday

View on map

Other CGA Associations

All Canadian and International Associations, www.cga.org
CGA Canada, www.cga-canada.org

Alberta Accountant Unification Agency, www.albertaacountants.org

CPA Canada, www.cpacanada.ca

 

CGA Alberta 2013/2014 Holidays

February 17, 2014

 Family Day

April 18, 2014

 Good Friday

April 21, 2014

 Easter Monday

May 19, 2014

 Victoria Day

July 1, 2014

 Canada Day

July 4, 2014

 Stampede Parade

August 4, 2014

 Heritage Day

September 1, 2014

 Labour Day

October 13, 2014

 Thanksgiving Day

November 11, 2014

 Remembrance Day

December 24, 2014 to
January 1, 2015

 Winter Break